Housing and Real Estate Services provides several resources to students living on campus. Below is a list of housing contacts and resources available to you.

What is a Housing Engagement Specialist (HES)?

Housing Engagement Specialists serve as your main point of contact for the Housing Office.

Contact your HES for things like...

  • Questions about your building or room
  • General housing inquiries
  • Support for pending facilities requests
  • Suggestions for changes or improvements to housing or housing policies

Michelle Brown - EAST Region

Areas of Responsibility: East Region

Butler College, Wilson College, and Upperclass Dorms: Cuyler Hall, Patton-Wright Hall, Scully Hall, and Wilf Hall

Contact


Dennis Daly - NORTH Region

Areas of Responsibility: North Region

Mathey College, Rockefeller College, and Upperclass Dorms: 1903 Hall, Brown Hall, Dod Hall, and Little Hall

Contact


Ken Paulaski: WEST Region

Areas of Responsibility: West Region

Forbes College, Whitman College, and Upperclass Dorms: 1901 Hall, 2 Dickinson Street, Foulke Hall, Henry Hall, Laughlin Hall, Lockhart Hall, Pyne Hall, and Spelman Hall

Contact

Each year the Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Students and Student Housing hire 1-2 upperclass students to serve as Dormitory Assistants in the 15 Upperclass dormitories. These upperclass students serve as a liaison to the Dean of Undergraduate Students and the Housing Office and are responsible for the scheduling of common spaces, distributing information from Student Housing, and reporting maintenance concerns. As a resident, this person is a great resource for you. See the list below to locate your 2019-20 DA.

1901: Danielle Stephenson – 1901 211 – danielle.stephenson@princeton.edu

1901: Marissa Webb – 1901 412 – mewebb@princeton.edu

1903: Tife Aladesuru – 1903 122 – bha2@princeton.edu

1903: Matthew Oakland– 1903 412 – moakland@princeton.edu

Brown: Kiara Gilbert – Brown 229 – kiarag@princeton.edu

Brown: Andy Zheng– Brown 310 – az4@princeton.edu

Cuyler: Reece Schachne– Cuyler 411 – schachne@princeton.edu

Dod: Yang Song- Dod 203 – yangsong@princeton.edu

Foulke: Alex Cheng– Foulke 212 – ajcheng@princeton.edu

Henry: Bianca Swidler – Henry 135 – bswidler@princeton.edu

Henry: Ben Angarone – Henry 322 – bpa@princeton.edu

Laughlin: Imane Mabrouk– Laughlin 611 – imabrouk@princeton.edu

Little: Raphael Lehmann – Little 107 – rlehmann@princeton.edu

Little: Jivahn Moradian – Little 128 – moradian@princeton.edu

Lockhart: Linda Pucurimay – Lockhart 122 –lpucurimay@princeton.edu

Patton: Sarah Klebanov – Patton T13 – sarahek@princeton.edu

Pyne: Daniel Jubas– Pyne 136 – djubas@princeton.edu

Pyne:  Abigail Kostolansky - Pyne 723 –abigailk@princeton.edu

Scully: Manuel Gomez Castano– Scully 165 – mgc@princeton.edu

Scully: David Major – Scully 235 – djmajor@princeton.edu

Spelman: Emmanuel Teferi– Spelman 44 – eteferi@princeton.edu

Wright: Janette Lu – Wright 405 – jtlu@princeton.edu

The Residential College Advisers (RCAs) and the Assistant Residential College Advisers (ARCAs) play an integral role in fostering a safe, inclusive, and engaging community for all residential college students by fostering community, encouraging holistic personal development, and promoting safety, citizenship, and health and wellness to build an inclusive environment. Each adviser group (core group) in the residential college is supervised by their Director of Student Life (DSL). The RCAs work closely with a group of first-year advisees (zees) to help them transition to life as Princeton students. Many RCAs, and all ARCAs, are also assigned sophomore zees and, (in the four-year residential colleges), they may also be assigned upper-class students.  Advisers help students develop responsible personal, academic, and social decision-making skills, while encouraging reflection on the impact their decisions have on the community. Core group members are expected to foster relationships between and among their advisees so zees feel comfortable reaching out to all RCAs and ARCAs for guidance and support. Some of the most common topics RCAs and ARCAs encounter include students’ health and wellness concerns, struggles in transitioning to the demands of academic work, alcohol and other drug use, and roommate conflicts. You can find your RCA through the links below.

The Undergraduate Housing Advisory Board (UHAB) is an open forum between the Housing Office and student residents to discuss issues pertaining to housing facilities, processes, and policies.  The goal of UHAB is to increase the transparency between the administration and student residents and to provide an avenue for recommendations, input, and feedback on major housing-related items.

UHAB will meet 3-4 times each term and membership is comprised of representatives from the Residential Colleges, Upperclass Dorms, Student Government, as well as the Housing Office. 

Student membership is for a one-year tem and will be reviewed by Housing considering participation and/or college reccommendation. If you are interested in participating in UHAB, you can fill out an application HERE.